American Iron, cont’d

For most of us, these cars, things of beauty, offer us much emotion.  

With History, Art, Function, Flash & Love all at the root of their lives…. I just cannot take my eyes from them, when I first see them, and, each time I look at the pictures.

 

.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The thing that can truly frustrate me, when the opportunity arises itself, be it an auto show, car club, museum, motorcycles, whatever….  the displays are always cramped.  but as I allow for artistic license, I have learned that I am able to capture new perspectives, of that beauty.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So much of the art has left the manufacturing of automobiles, unless you consider the science.  Somehow, I just don’t see art and science when it comes to automobiles and love.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And then, besides the shows… are those wonderful moments of just seeing these sweet old rides, on the road, in a salvage yard, rusting away….  our history, some legacy…. Iron.

 

Leave a Reply

